Foundation Board & Staff

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Phyllis M. Taylor, Chairman & President
Mrs. Taylor is Chief Executive Officer of Endeavor Enterprises L.L.C., a management company to oversee the various Taylor operations. She is also Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Taylor Energy Company since the death of her husband, Patrick F. Taylor, in November 2004. A graduate of Tulane University School of Law, Mrs. Taylor served as law clerk for the Supreme Court of Louisiana and Orleans Parish Civil District Court. Her career in the oil industry began in 1972, when she became in-house counsel for John W. Mecom, Sr. Honored for her activism and philanthropy, Mrs. Taylor serves on numerous civic and charitable boards and has led many community initiatives.
Morrison C. Bethea
Dr. Bethea is a Senior Vice President and the Medical Director of Freeport McMoRan. He also is a staff physician at Ochsner Foundation Hospital and a Clinical Professor of Surgery at Tulane University School of Medicine.  He is a director of Hibernia Bank serving as Chairman of the Audit Committee.
James H. Wharton
Dr. Wharton served as Chancellor of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and Mechanical College from 1981 to 1989.As Chancellor he established high admission standards for LSU and increased sponsored research funding to levels that resulted in a Carnegie research I classification for LSU. He was recognized as an outstanding teacher. Today, he remains a highly regarded higher education expert and continues a long tradition of volunteer service to the state and university.
Byron A. LeBlanc
Mr. LeBlanc has served as President of LeBlanc & Shuster Public Relations, Inc., a highly respected, full-service public relations and marketing firm handling a wide variety of regional and local accounts since 1976.
Raymond J. Jeandron, Jr
Mr. Jeandron is a CPA who served as a Tax Partner with KPMG LLP from 1984 until his retirement in 2011. He currently serves as CFO/Consultant for a New Orleans-based oil and gas company and has a private CPA practice as well.

Foundation Staff

Dr. James A. Caillier
Executive Director
Dina Bracci Riviere
Chief Financial Officer
Elena Penn
Education/Media Coordinator
Grace Wright
Executive Secretary

In 1955, a poor young man from Texas was given an incredible opportunity.

The Taylors received awards and honors from many organizations.

The Board of Trustees & Staff that makeup the Patrick F. Taylor Foundation.